Monday, July 14, 2008


I received an email from the National Society of Tax Professionals (I am a long-time member) this afternoon to report that victims of floods, storms and tornadoes in six (6) states now have until August 29th to file certain returns. Previously, these deadlines varied by state.
The announcement affects counties in Indiana, Iowa, Illinois, Nebraska, West Virginia and Wisconsin that qualify for individual assistance. Affected counties in Missouri were already granted relief until Aug. 29.
For more information, check the IRS website’s Tax Relief in Disaster Situations page.

No comments: